The Lost Art Of Keeping Secrets

 250.00 499.00 (-50%)

In stock

Set in the 1950s, in an England still recovering from the Second World War, THE LOST ART OF KEEPING SECRETS is the enchanting story of Penelope Wallace and her eccentric family at the start of the rock’n’roll era.

Penelope longs to be grown-up and to fall in love; but various rather inconvenient things keep getting in her way. Like her mother, a stunning but petulant beauty widowed at a tragically early age, her younger brother Inigo, currently incapable of concentrating on anything that isn’t Elvis Presley, a vast but crumblng ancestral home, a severe shortage of cash, and her best friend Charlotte’s sardonic cousin Harry…

Eva Rice’s novel is an utterly engrossing read, in the tradition of Nancy Mitford and I CAPTURE THE CASTLE.

Compare
Category:
Be the first to review “The Lost Art Of Keeping Secrets”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

No more offers for this product!

Main Menu

The Lost Art Of Keeping Secrets

 250.00 499.00 (-50%)

Add to Cart